21
Aug
09

~♥~ In Loving Memory Of Mommy ~♥~

dividers.gif rose divider image by nanc_2007 

 

In Loving Memory Of Mommy

 

قال لها يسوع: “انا هو القيامة والحياة. من آمن بي ولو مات فسيحيا. وكل من كان حيّا وآمن بي فلن يموت الى الابد أتؤمنين بهذا?”
(يوحنا 11: 25-26)
 
“Jesus said unto her: I am the resurrection, and the life. He that believeth in me, though he were dead, yet shall he live. And whosoever liveth and believeth in me shall never die. believes thou this?”
(John 11: 25-26)
  
9b900bda.gif Heart glitter image by QueenBea13 Mommy 9b900bda.gif Heart glitter image by QueenBea13
 
 
 
 
 
dividers.gif rose divider image by nanc_2007
   
IN LOVING MEMORY OF MY MOTHER
 
O Lord May Her Soul Rest in Peace
 
In Loving Memory Of Mommy

Sunrise July 07,19_ _

Sunset August 21, 2004

 

dividers.gif rose divider image by nanc_2007
 
One Little CandleI lit a candle tonight, in honor of you

Remembering your life, and all the times we’d been through.
Such a small little light the candle made
Until I realized how much in darkness it lit the way.
All the tears I’ve cried in all my grief and pain
What a garden they grew, watered with human rain.

I sometimes can’t see beyond the moment, in hopeless
despair. But then your memory sustains me, in heartaches repair.

I can wait for the tomorrow, when my sorrows ease
Until then I’ll light this candle, and let my memories run free.

 

dividers.gif rose divider image by nanc_2007
  
Don’t think of her as gone away, her journey’s just begun life holds so many facets this earth is only one. Just think of her as resting, from the sorrows and the tears in a place of warmth and comfort where there are no days and years. Think how she must be wishing that we could know today how nothing but our sadness can really pass away. And think of her as living in the hearts of those she touched for nothing loved is ever lost and she was loved so much
  
dividers.gif rose divider image by nanc_2007
 

EVERYONE HAS TOLD US YOU’VE GONE TO A BETTER PLACE, BUT STILL WE MISS YOU.
YOUR SMILE,
YOUR LAUGH,
YOUR FACE.
WE TRY TO REMEMBER ALL THE GOOD TIMES WE SHARED,
HOW MUCH YOU LOVED AND CARED.
I DOUBT THERE WILL BE A DAY THAT GOES BY,
THAT WE WILL NOT THINK OF YOU AND WONDER WHY.
WHY IT HAD TO BE YOU WHO WAS TAKEN AWAY,
WHEN WE WOULD HAVE TAKEN YOUR PLACE ANY DAY.
IT SEEMS SO LONELY SINCE YOU’VE BEEN GONE,
BUT WE UNDERSTAND THAT YOU’VE GONE HOME.
WE WILL ALWAYS REMEMBER YOU WITH LOVING GRACE, AND THINK OF YOU WITH A SMILING FACE.
I KNOW YOU ARE IN HEAVEN RIGHT NOW SMILING DOWN,
SO WE WILL TRY OUR BEST TO LAUGH AND NOT FROWN.
I’M SAD I WASN’T ABLE TO SAY
“I LOVE YOU” AND “GOODBYE”
EVEN IF YOU WERE UNABLE TO HEAR MY FINAL CRY.
I’LL THINK OF YOU WHEN I AM FEELING LONELY AND DEPRESSED AND MY TEARS WILL BE LAID TO REST.
MAY YOU ALWAYS BE IN MY HEART,
TILL THE END
BECAUSE YOU WERE THERE FROM THE START
You have inspired us in every aspect of our lives through your courage and strength. You were the best Mother anyone could have. You loved us, supported us and looked out for us, with a heart of gold you loved us all. You sure made your mark in this world, and it will continue.
You will never be forgotten.

God closed your eyes and took your hand, and left us to try to understand. Others were taken this we know, but you were and we loved you so. You will be in our thoughts every day, and in our hearts you will always stay.

 

 dividers.gif rose divider image by nanc_2007
 
AND GOD SAID….
 
I said, “God, I hurt.” And God said, “I know.”
I said, “God, I cry a lot.” And God said, “That is why I gave you tears.”
I said, “God, I am so depressed.” And God said, “That is why I gave you Sunshine.”
I said, “God, life is so hard.” And God said, “That is why I gave you loved ones.”
I said, “God, my loved one died.” And God said, “So did mine.”
I said, “God, it is such a loss.”
And God said,” I saw mine nailed to a cross.”
I said, “God, but your loved one lives.”
And God said, “So does yours.”
I said, “God, where is she now?”
And God said, “Mine is on My right and yours is in the Light.”
I said, “God, it hurts.” And God said, I know…”

 
dividers.gif rose divider image by nanc_2007  
 
This candle will Always burn Bright For you
 
Mommy

You never said I’m leaving
You never said goodbye
You were gone before I knew it
And only God knew why
A million times I’ve needed you
A million times I’ve cried
If love alone could have saved you
You never would have died
In life I loved you dearly
In death I love you still
In my heart you hold a place

No one could ever fill
It broke my heart to lose you
But you didn’t go alone
For part of me went with you
The day God took you home.
 
dividers.gif rose divider image by nanc_2007
 
By
 
~~ Linda Christian Girl ~~
 
And
 
~~ My Family’s ~~

0 Responses to “~♥~ In Loving Memory Of Mommy ~♥~”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

