10
May
08

~♥~ Mother’s Day ~♥~

Mommy

luvumomrosemom luvumom

May/11/2004 _ May/11/2008

Priying

Mommy it is so hard to believe that
this is my 4 mother’s day without you
I miss you more and more every single day
I read our little notes and letters to each other
I clean your grave and make it look real special
Mom have a wonderfull
Mothers Day
Up there in heaven
At least I know you are not lonely
You must be surrounded by
Millions of other angels.

From: Linda

luvumom

Mother’s Hands

Dear gentle hands have stroked my hair And cooled my brow,
Soft hands that pressed me close
And seemed to know somehow
Those fleeting moods and erring thoughts That cloud me day,
Which quickly melt beneath their suffrage And pass away.
No other balm for earthly pain Is half so sure,
No sweet caress as filled with love
Nor half so pure.
No other soul so close akin that understands,
No touch that brings such perfect peace As Mother’s hands.

By…… Linda

Shinta Khleeta (F)

Mother’s Day
A Mother loves right from the start
She holds her baby close to her heart
The bond that grows will never falter
Her love is so strong it will never alter
A Mother gives never-ending Love
She never feels that she has given enough
For you she will always do her best Constantly working,
there’s no time to rest A Mother is there when things go wrong
A hug and a kiss to help us along
Always there when we need her near
Gently wipes our eyes when we shed a tear
So on this day shower your Mother with Love Gifts and presents
are nice but that is not enough
Give your Mother a day to have some peace of mind
Be gentle, be good, be helpful, be kind.
Happy Mother’s Day.

By…… Linda

outlasts

There are moments in life when you miss someone so much
that you just want to pick them from your dreams and hug them for real
Please Dear Lord let her walk with me if only in my dreams.
miss her more than anything and Need to Hear her say:
I Love you my Daughter, think of me and then be on your way.
One day we will meet again,
But for now you have to stay.

Wind Beneath My Wings
It must have been cold there in my shadow, To never have sunlight on your face.
You were content to let me shine, that’s your way.
You always walked a step behind. So I was the one with all the glory,
While you were the one with all the strain.
A beautiful face without a name for so long. A beautiful smile to hide the pain.
Did you ever know that you’re my hero, And everything I would like to be?
I can fly higher than an eagle, For you are the wind beneath my wings.
It might have appeared to go unnoticed,
But I’ve got it all here in my heart.
I want you to know I know the truth, of course I know it.
I would be nothing without you.
Did you ever know that you’re my hero? You’re everything I wish I could be.
I could fly higher than an eagle, For you are the wind beneath my wings.
Did I ever tell you you’re my hero?
You’re everything, everything I wish I could be.
Oh, and I, I could fly higher than an eagle, For you are the wind beneath my wings,
‘Cause you are the wind beneath my wings. Oh, the wind beneath my wings.
You, you, you, you are the wind beneath my wings. Fly, fly, fly away.
You let me fly so high. Oh, you, you, you, the wind beneath my wings.
Oh, you, you, you, the wind beneath my wings. Fly, fly, fly high against the sky,
So high I almost touch the sky.
Thank you, thank you, Thank God for you,
the wind beneath my wings

3CardShelfsistascribbles

There’s a voice that lives within my heart
And talks to me each day
And helps me guide my wayward steps
Along life’s treacherous way.
It speaks to me of virtues And whispers words of hope.
It keeps my flagging spirits high When I have failed to cope.
This voice beguiles my very soul
And still the demons there.
It makes me know that in this world
There’s worlds of love to share.
And I know peace in turmoil’s midst, Strenght beyond my own,
Joy to great to put in words, For I know I’m not alone.
If you listen to your heart, You’ll hear this voice I share,
For it speaks not to me alone, It’s there for all who care.
And the dawning of a brave new age Is waiting to begin
When each of us can hear and heed That little voice within.

Tears in Heaven
W
ould you know my name if I saw you in heaven
Would it be the same if I saw you in heaven
I must be strong and carry on ‘Cause I know I don’t belong here in heave
Would you hold my hand if I saw you in heaven
Would you help me stand if I saw you in heaven
I’ll find my way through night and day
‘Cause I know I just can’t stay here in heaven
Time can bring you down, time can bend your knees
Time can break your heart, have you begging please
Begging please
Beyond the door there’s peace,
I’m sure And I know there’ll be no more tears in heaven
Would you know my name if I saw you in heaven
Would it be the same if I saw you in heaven
I must be strong and carry on
‘Cause I know I don’t belong here in heaven

Tears in heaven – Linda

angeld_2

There’s release
In tears, in sorrow, in love that brings such pain.
You live inside of me, so rest in peace.
I know that like a sea you cannot cease
To crash against my heart, again, again.
Weep, weep within me, darling. There’s release.
From all the cruelty of your short lease,
The unimagined hell of the self-slain.
You live inside of me, so rest in peace.
I was cut off from you and could not piece
Together bows that lay beyond your rain.
Weep, weep within me, darling. There’s release.
In knowing that your love, like magic fleece,
Will warm me through the winters that remain.
You live inside of me, so rest in peace.
My love for you, dear mother, will increase
As more and more your will I will unchain.
Weep, weep within me, darling: there’s release.
You live inside of me, so rest in peace.

By…… Linda

luvumom

Mother I Miss You
Is it I, or have I deceived myself
I thought I heard you call my name out in the pouring rain
I really thought I saw your face but after a second look
I saw I made a clear mistake

Mother I miss you
And nights I just wish you were here with me
So we can laugh and talk again Mother I miss you
but I’ll just kiss you
And send it on the wind
Cause you know I plan on seeing you again

~ In Loving Memory of My Mom ~

4flow

M – O – T – H – E – R
"M" is for the million things she gave me,
"O" means only that she’s growing old,
"T" is for the tears she shed to save me,
"H" is for her heart of purest gold;
"E" is for her eyes, with love-light shining,
"R" means right, and right she’ll always be,
Put them all together, they spell "MOTHER,"
A word that means the world to me.

4flow

Mom, thanks for always seeing the best in me,
even if sometimes you have to strain to see it!

mothprayer

Lord, govern their lives as you have mine,
Touch them with Your sweet divine,
Make them happy, guide their paths,
Tickle their funnybones, let me hear their laughs.
Dry the tears sliding down their faces,
Hold their hands when the love heart races,
Make them stand tall when the burdens are great,
Prepare them to carry the loads of fate.
Heal the hurts and sufferings of the spirit,
Make them listen until they hear it;
That sweet song of yours that will touch their soul
And carry them forward until they are old.
Lord, let them see the meaning of life,
Protect them from the evils of strife,
Gently guide them in the path of your ways,
I pray, Lord, I pray for them everyday. I know,
Lord, that I fell short many times;
In my guidance as "Mom" there were crimes,
Times that I failed to help them see
The beauty that you have bestowed around me.
Take their hands and lead them forward
Give them strength to avoid the coward
And evil ones that lurk about
Waiting to swallow them up and shout
The conquest of their gentle soul
Provide them the coin to pass the toll.
Please make things right, Lord, once again
To help them to see the meaning of friend
And loved ones that hold them close to the heart
With a Mother that loves them, never apart.

amotheris

Someone who cares when others care less
Someone who encourages when others ridicule.
Someone who defends when others condemn.
Someone with patience when others are impatient.
Someone who appreciates when others fail to notice.
Someone who gives security in a world of insecurity.
Someone who is accepting when others reject.
A Mother is a friend for all time,
to cherish and protect,
as her achievements will linger for generations

4flow

I see your face and feel your heartache
I see the trace of the tears you have cried
The silent sound of the hurt left unspoken
You were strong enough to hide

Violets

And it seems to me you lived your life Like a candle in the wind
Never knowing who to cling to
When the rain set in
And I would have liked to have known you But I was just a kid
Your candle burned out long before
Your legend ever did

title

A MESSAGE FROM HEAVEN
Hush now Precious, please don’t cry
There comes a time when we all die.
Just take heed now that I’m at peace and free from my pain.
I will always be watching over you.
Our love will always be held true.
Don’t you weep now, don’t you mourn
or my heart will then be torn.
Just remember the good times we shared,
knowing that we always cared.
I’ve not gone away, we’ll never part,
as I will always be in your heart.

by ~ Linda ~

angelanim4

Once again:- Mommy
Have a wonderfull Mother’s Day in Heaven
I love you and always will
You are just a thought away
I will never forget you,
but I know you are happy in Heaven

By: Linda Assyrian Girl

luvumomweb4_candleluvumom


0 Responses to “~♥~ Mother’s Day ~♥~”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

