27
Feb
06

I Know I am Alone

I know I am alone

 

 

I know I am alone…

Still sometimes I search for companionship

A hand to hold

A heart to care

Arms to give me a hug

When I cry in despair.

Sometimes I feel

I am like a fading memory

No one wills to remember me

I am laid on the table

As a unsolved puzzle

Too boring and a burden to solve

I sit alone, write down my feelings

Which, into tears soon dissolve.

Words lost, feelings remain

As I search for companionship, but in vain

I know I am alone

With no one to understand

I have to live like this…

Alone, unsolved puzzle,

A name in sand.


0 Responses to “I Know I am Alone”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

