22
Dec
05

~♥~ Peace and Love ~♥~

 

Stars twinkling in the darkened sky,
Are winking me awake,
Excitement in my belly, dear,
A tingle I cannot shake.

Santa’s sleigh is piled heavy tonight,
He’s making rounds so quick,
I can’t believe those reindeer fly,
With Santa’s girth so thick!

I sent my list, post haste, first class,
Sent it on a wing…
I hope it got there in one piece,
‘Twas quite a lengthy thing!

The gifts that I was asking for
Weren’t all for me…
They were gifts for the world,
Wishes full of glee

Peace and love to be felt around,
Sharing merriment and joy,
These gifts I wish for every man,
More valuable than any toy.


 


0 Responses to “~♥~ Peace and Love ~♥~”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

